Baby Alex

I’m an Uncle. Since I blog about whatever it is I happen to care about, I’m blogging up my 3-month old nephew Alex.

Now that Alex is snoozing in the other room wrapped around his daddy, his cuteness is unavoidable. He’s just that flipping adorable.

“Cute as a button”

Alex is a lot of things to me. Lately he’s a reminder, a little reminder of what I want. He’s a reminder of the children I one day want to have. He’s a reminder of the kind of person I want to have them with.

After having watched  just how committed his mom and dad are, a reality check settles in. They remind me I’m nowhere near ready for any of these reminders, but I look forward to it—very, very much. Reminders. Reminders. 🙂

Mga kataga, , , , , ,

Mga Kategoriya: Uncategorized

Walang puna.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

